Where the Wild Things Are

I can’t wait to see this movie!  As a kid, this was my favourite book.  I am very interested to see how Spike Jonze has adapted a book of nine sentences into a feature length film!  From what I have read, he has gone back to the old school technique of putting a real person in a monster costume instead of just digitally imposing one on top.  Have you ever met anyone who will argue that the new Star Wars movies with all their CGI look better than the old ones..  I’m also a huge fan of Spike Jonze.  ‘Being John Malkovich’ is definitely in my all time top 5.  I expect big things from this movie!

wildthing_fur

Read an interview with the screenwriter, Dave Eggers, here on Core 77.

~ by Carlos on 09/11/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
